MDimune Wins Bronze at 2023 Edison Awards

2023-04-25 09:30 출처: MDimune Inc.

BioDrone™ Platform Technology video

SEOUL--(뉴스와이어)--MDimune Inc., a biotech company developing BioDrone™ platform technology, has won the Bronze Award at the 2023 Edison Awards. The company has won in the Health, Medical & Biotech category for its next-generation drug delivery platform BioDrone™, along with US-based biotech Moderna (Gold) and the Taiwanese research organization Industrial Technology Research Institute (ITRI) (Silver).

The Edison Awards, also known as the “Oscars of Innovation,” are named after the inventor Thomas Edison and recognize the highest levels of innovation, creativity, and ingenuity in technology, products, and business literature that demonstrate the greatest potential for positive impact in various industry sectors. Over 3,000 judges representing each industry sector evaluate entries for approximately seven months before selecting the winners.

MDimune’s BioDrone™ technology addresses the most critical limitations of the current drug delivery systems, such as a wide range of side effects and limited targeting abilities. Derived from natural human cells, cell-derived vesicles (CDVs) produced by extrusion technology display little toxicity or immunogenicity while exhibiting a high level of flexibility to allow various surface engineering, which can be used to steer vesicles toward lesions in a more selective manner. Compared to similar classes of nanovesicles like exosomes, the company’s proprietary extrusion technology enables up to 100 times greater yield in vesicle production that is more suitable for clinical applications.

MDimune has been acknowledged for the outstanding quality and innovativeness of its BioDrone platform at the 2023 Edison Awards.

MDimune‘s BioDrone™ platform can be accessed for viewing on both the company’s official website and the Edison Awards website.

About MDimune Inc.

Biotech company headquartered in Seoul, South Korea, that specializes in the development of BioDrone™ platform, innovative therapeutic based on cell-derived vesicles (CDV).

About The Edison Awards

Established in 1987, the Edison Awards is a program conducted by Edison Universe, a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization dedicated to fostering future innovators. The annual competition honors excellence in new product and service development, marketing, design and innovation. Past award recipients include Steve Jobs, Elon Musk, and leaders of global corporations such as Coca-Cola, Genentech, General Electric, General Motors, IBM and Campbell Soup Co. In 2022, the Edison Awards introduced the inaugural Lewis Latimer Fellowship program designed to celebrate, connect and bring together a community of innovative Black thought leaders.

이 뉴스는 기업·기관·단체가 뉴스와이어를 통해 배포한 보도자료입니다. 배포 안내 >
뉴스와이어 제공